Diplomatic missions



Australia and Oceania


North America

South America

Measures against the Spread of COVID-19 in Bhutan

17 March 2020

The authorities in Bhutan have suspended the issuance of electronic visas, the issuance of visas upon arrival and the issuance of residence and work permits to citizens of countries affected by the coronavirus and to travelers who have transited through such countries. Holders of valid visas from countries affected by the COVID-19 shall not be admitted into the country until new measures are announced.
The Bulgarian nationals should observe the general recommendations of the World Health Organization.
Bulgarian nationals who need assistance may call the Embassy of the Republic of Bulgaria in New Delhi at the following numbers:  + 91 11 26115549; +91 11 26115550 or, outside business hours at +.91 9910999498.
Reports and requests for assistance in emergency situations will be received from Bulgarians 24 hours a day at the phone numbers of the Situation Center Directorate (+359 2 948 24 04; +359 2 971 38 56) or at the following e-mail: crisis@mfa.

See more messages from:

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More