Diplomatic missions



Australia and Oceania


North America

South America

About the Organisation

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) was established in 1961 to stimulate policies for sustainable economic development, raise the living standards of the population and maintain financial stability. Its predecessor was the Organisation for European Economic Cooperation, which was founded to administer the American and Canadian financial aid under the auspices of the Marshall Plan following World War II.

Today, the OECD is a well - established international organisation with a leading role in the development and implementation of the highest standards in all key areas, such as governance, tax policy, transport infrastructure, agriculture, education, digital economy and innovation, climate and more.

The OECD has 38 member states, amongst which the most developed economies in Europe, North America, South America and Asia.

Along with Bulgaria, Croatia, Romania, Brazil, Argentina and Peru are also applicant countries for accession to the OECD.

The OECD works closely with several key partners: Brazil, China, India, Indonesia and South Africa, and implements regional initiatives engaging Africa, Eurasia, the Middle East and North Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean, Southeast Asia and South East Europe.

Detailed information about the Organisation is available on its website: http://www.oecd.org

Information about the OECD by spheres of activity is available here:

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.

Accept Refuse More